Home   Current Events Club Photos Newsletters Swarm Info Contacts/Links
Honey Bee Swarm* Capture / Pollination Contact List
Phone Email Swarm Retrieval Area
 Gary Ehrenfeld  360-632-5838  gary@ehrenfelds.net Oak Harbor (20 miles radius)
 Bill Markus  360-661-0452  billm@skagitfarmers.com Skagit County
 Lisa Phillips  360-632-1979  lisa@roundtuitfarms.com Whidbey Island / Anacortes
 Alerd Johnson  360-293-7953  alerdjohnson@hotmail.com Anacortes / Skagit County
 Brad E. Raspet  360-708-9424  brad.raspet@gmail.com Mount Vernon, Burlington, Sedro Woolley
Ed Markus 360-421-4296 ejmarkus@fidalgo.net Concrete and East along Hwy 20
Diederik Bron 360-840-8834 diederikbron@gmail.com Sedro-Woolley, Burlington, Mt. Vernon
Anita Anderson-Johnson 360-679-1591 anita@islandbrokersrealty.com North Whidbey Island
Mike Baldauf  360-675-3432 lafootmike@netscape.net Oak Harbor & Anacortes area
Sarah Wagstaff 435-760-4843 sarah.beannie@gmail.com Burlington, Sedro, MV & Bow
Rob Johnson 360-770-6170 rsjohnson2u@yahoo.com Anacortes-Fidalgo Island, Burlington
 Trevor Nipges  360-815-2335  trevor.nipges@shell.com  Mount Vernon (20 Mile Radius)
 Bryan Sundholm  360-540-9266  bryansundholm@hotmail.com  Burlington, MV, Sedro, Acme & County
 Justin Blackburn  360-770-0508  justin_blackburn@hotmail.com  Bellingham (20 Mile Radius)
 Stephen Leblanc  360-220-2266  newbeekeeper32@yahoo.com  South Whatcom, Skagit, & Acme Area
 Cory Campbell  360-325-6322  coryandmaria@comcast.net  Whatcom, Skagit, & North Snohimish
 Maria Campbell  360-303-3070  coryandmaria@comcast.net Whatcom, Skagit, & North Snohimish
 Adam J. Reddick  401-924-0731  adam.j.reddick@gmail.com Anacortes & Whidbey Island
* Note: Swarm behavior is a natural means of reproduction for honey bees - swarms looking for a new home are usually fairly gentle since they have no brood or honey to protect. Swarms occur more often in the spring and early summer. Prior to swarming, the bees will gorge on honey to fuel their flight; then the queen and about half of the bees in the hive will take off in search of a new home. They may take up temporary residence on something nearby - a bush, a tree branch, a fence, etc. The swarm will stay put for a short period of time while the scout bees search for a new home. Swarms may find it difficult to find a new home, but Skagit Valley Beekeepers are always more than happy to capture honey bee swarms and provide homes for them.