Home   Current Events Club Photos Newsletters Swarm Info Contacts/Links
 
Our Honey Bee Swarm Capture Contact List:
 
Name
Phone Email Swarm Retrieval Area
Bill Markus 360-661-0452 billmarkus52@gmail.com Sedro-Woolley, Burlington Area
Alerd Johnson 360-293-7953 alerdjohnson@hotmail.com Anacortes / Skagit County
 Brad E. Raspet  360-708-9424   brad.raspet@gmail.com Mount Vernon, Burlington, Sedro Woolley
Diederik Bron 360-840-8834 diederikbron@gmail.com Sedro-Woolley, Burlington, Mt. Vernon
Sarah Wagstaff 435-760-4843 sarah.beannie@gmail.com Burlington, Sedro, MV & Bow
Rob Johnson 360-770-6170 rsjohnson2u@yahoo.com Anacortes-Fidalgo Island, Burlington
 Bryan Sundholm  360-540-9266  bryansundholm@hotmail.com  Burlington, MV, Sedro, Acme & County
 Stephen Leblanc  360-220-2266  newbeekeeper32@yahoo.com  South Whatcom, Skagit, & Acme Area
 Cory Campbell  360-325-6322  coryandmaria@comcast.net  Whatcom, Skagit, & North Snohomish
 Maria Campbell  360-303-3070  coryandmaria@comcast.net Whatcom, Skagit, & North Snohomish
 Steve Winchell  425-501-9701  winchell@wavecable.com No. Snohomish, So. Skagit, Camano Island
 Robert Niles  360-720-4330 robert@shadylanebees.com Central/North Whidbey & Anacortes
 Jen Milton  360-840-5213 jenmilton76@gmail.com Sedro', Burlington, Clear Lake, Mt. Vernon
Bill Buce 360-961-3175 wrbuce@aol.com Bellingham, Acme, Burlington areas
Tevis O'Malley 425-501-9408 t_vagabond@yahoo.com Stanwood, Camano, Arlington, Mt. Vernon
Bessi Robar 360-303-3070 bessirobar@gmail.com Whatcom, Skagit & North Snohomish

Please Note: Swarm behavior is a natural means of reproduction for honey bees - swarms looking for a new home are usually fairly gentle since they have no brood or honey to protect. Swarms occur more often in the spring and early summer. Prior to swarming, the bees will gorge on honey to fuel their flight, then the queen and about half of the bees in the hive will take off in search of a new home. The swarm may take up temporary residence on anything nearby - a bush, a tree branch, a fence, etc. The swarm tends to stay put for a short period of time while the scout bees search for their new home. Swarms may find it difficult to find that new home, but Skagit Valley Beekeepers are always happy to capture a honey bee swarm and provide a home for them.